October 29, 2013 Board Notes     December 12, 2013 Board Notes

July 16, 2014 Board Notes          May 28, 2015 Board Notes


Treasurer's Position 

VTAHPERD is currently seeking an enthusiastic and reliable person to serve as the Treasurer. The description is as follows. This is an unpaid position, however, a membership and a registration for the annual conference are included on a yearly basis. The time requirements are approximately 2-4 hours per month.  Ability to balance a checkbook needed. We will train! For more information, please contact Dr. Lisa Pleban, Executive Director, at lisa.pleban@castleton.edu

  1. The Treasurer will:
  1. Serve as Chair of the Finance Committee.
  2. Advise the Board on financial issues.
  3. Be elected at the Annual Meeting for a term of three years.
  4. Maintain the accounts of the organization.
  5. Prepare materials for filing tax forms with SHAPE America each year. (summer)
  6. Present a financial report at all meetings of the Board. (approximately 5 per year)
  7. Guide the Finance Committee in preparing the budget for approval by the Board in May.
  8. Along with the Executive Director, be responsible for collection of dues, registration fees, payment of bills, and maintenance of non-profit status and selection of a bank.
  9. Upon appointment of an Auditing Committee by the President, see that the books are audited yearly.


2014 VTAHPERD Executive Board

Past President:
Janice Lange

President : Betsey Caldwell

VP – Health:  Lindsey Panasci

VP – Physical Education:  Emily Gibbs

VP – Recreation: Ted Panasci

VP Dance: Matt Bristol

VP – Adaptive PE: Phil Chaput

Sr. Student Representative: Courtney Taylor

President Elect:  Mark Weikert

VP Elect – Health: Tamara Pless

VP Elect – Physical Education: Cory Payson

VP Elect – Recreation: Janna Webb

VP Elect Dance:  open

VP Elect – Adaptive PE: Geof Stent

Jump/Hoops for Heart: Carol Baitz

Jr. Student Representative: Lacey Stever

Treasurer: Glenn Steinman

Non-Voting Members

Executive  Director: Dr. Lisa Pleban

Eastern District Reresentative: Robyn Davis

Eastern District Representative: Jason Lewis

American Heart Association Liason: Russell Beilke

Public Relations And Lobbying Liaison:  Greg Carpenter

Fitness Competition Chair: Emily Gibbs

Let's Move in School Chair: Lyn Porter



VTAHPERD Board Documents


VTAHPERD Constitution and Operating Code

AAHPERD Conflict of Interest policy: to be signed yearly by all board members


VTAHPERD Volunteer form



Site by: GB Web Creations